Theory test

Theory tests are held at one of the test centres, by appointment, within a specified timeframe.

On the day of the theory test

For organisational reasons, you are asked to arrive at the test centre 10 minutes before the start of the test, bringing with you a valid ID document and your learner's certificate.

Candidate who fail to attend without having given 24 hours notice and those who take the test again after a previous failure are required to pay a resit fee of 30 euros before taking the test and present a form in respect of an application to resit the theory test (Demande de réadmission à l'examen théorique). Your driving school can provide you with these documents.

NB The resit fee (taxe de réadmission) cannot be paid to the person supervising the theory test.

Test centres

Questions for the theory test

Simulate a theoretical driving test online. Priority rules, road signs, behaviour to adopt in dangerous situations. This test consists of 20 questions drawn at random from the set of questions in category B.

Please note, that this simulation is only intended to familiarize you with the test. It is not a substitute for learning the Highway Code.

A simplified version of the legislation on driving licences exists in the form of the popular Luxembourg highway code (Code de la Route populaire). This basic handbook is usually used in driving schools for preparing candidates for the theory and practical tests for obtaining a driving licence. The book can be bought at bookshops and from the Securité Routière association.

 

Last update

Theoretische Führerscheinprüfung

Die theoretische Führerscheinprüfung findet nach Vereinbarung eines Termins während eines vorgegebenen Zeitraums in einem der Prüfungszentren statt.

Der Tag der theoretischen Prüfung

Aus organisatorischen Gründen werden Sie gebeten, 10 Minuten vor Beginn der Prüfung im Prüfungszentrum vorstellig zu werden und ein gültiges Ausweisdokument sowie Ihren Fahrschülerausweis (certificat d’apprentissage) mitzubringen.

Jeder Anwärter, der ohne Entschuldigung (mindestens 24 Stunden im Voraus) nicht zur Prüfung erscheint oder sich der Prüfung nach einem nicht bestandenen Versuch erneut unterzieht, muss eine Gebühr für die erneute Zulassung in Höhe von 30 € vor Ablegen der Prüfung entrichten und das Formular „Antrag auf erneute Zulassung zur theoretischen Führerscheinprüfung“ mitbringen. Diese Dokumente sind bei Ihrer Fahrschule erhältlich.

Anm.: Die Gebühr für die erneute Zulassung kann nicht beim Prüfer, der die theoretische Prüfung überwacht, entrichtet werden.

Prüfungszentren

Fragen der theoretischen Prüfung

Simulieren Sie online einen Führerscheintheoretiktest. Vorfahrtsregeln, Verkehrszeichen, Verhalten in Gefahrensituationen. Der Test besteht aus 20 zufällig ausgewählten Fragen aus dem gesamten Fragenkatalog der Kategorie B. 

Bitte beachten Sie, dass diese Simulation nur dazu dient, Ihnen mit der Prüfung vertraut zu machen. Dies ist kein Ersatz für das Erlernen der Straßenverkehrsordnung.

Es gibt eine vereinfachte Fassung der Straßenverkehrsordnung namens Code de la Route populaire. Dieses Handbuch wird in der Regel von den Fahrschulen für die Vorbereitung der Führerscheinanwärter auf die theoretische und praktische Führerscheinprüfung benutzt. Es ist im Buchhandel und bei der Vereinigung für Verkehrssicherheit (Sécurité Routière) erhältlich.

 

Zum letzten Mal aktualisiert am